Contact Info

Contact Information

City of Monroe Building Department

120 E. 1st Street
Monroe, MI 48161
Phone: 734-384-9186
Fax: 734-384-9108

Inspection Requests
Phone: 734-384-9186

Staff Members Job Title E-mail Phone
Bill Greenhalgh Building Official Bill.Greenhalgh@monroemi.gov 734-384-9186
Loren Benes Building Inspector Loren.Benes@monroemi.gov 734-384-9186
Randy Harris Building/Zoning Inspector II Randy.Harris@monroemi.gov 734-384-9186
Kevin Heller Building Inspector Kevin.Heller@monroemi.gov 734-384-9186
Jim Rowan Rental/Blight Inspector James.Rowan@monroemi.gov 734-384-9186
Jim Stvartak Blight Inspector James.Stvartak@monroemi.gov 734-384-9186
Kimberly Voyles Building Clerk Kimberly.Voyles@monroemi.gov 734-384-9186
Butch Weiss Plumbing/Mechanical Inspector Butch.Weiss@monroemi.gov 734-384-9186