Elected Officials

The City Council is comprised of 7 elected members – the Mayor and 6 Council members. In addition, the Clerk-Treasurer is also an elected position representing the constituency. The City of Monroe is divided into 7 precincts with residents from various precincts elected to represent their area on the Council. Each Council member serves a 2-year term. All seats are up for re-election with each voting cycle.

Mayor

Robert E. Clark
Robert.clark@monroemi.gov

MAYOR’S OFFICE

Portrait of Mayor Robert E. Clark

 

City Council

Precinct 1

Paula L. Whitman
paula.whitman@monroemi.gov

 Paula Whitman Portrait



Precinct 2

John Iacoangeli
john.iacoangeli@monroemi.gov

Councilman 2nd Precinct


Precinct 3

Kellie M. Vining
kellie.vining@monroemi.gov

Portrait of Kelly Vining


Precinct 4

Michelle Germani
michelle.germani@monroemi.gov

Portrait of Michelle Germani


Precinct 5

Brian Lamour
brian.lamour@monroemi.gov

Brian Lamour


Precinct 6

Andrew B. Felder
andrew.felder@monroemi.gov

Andrew Felder

Clerk/Treasurer

Michelle LaVoy
michelle.lavoy@monroemi.gov

Michelle LaVoy